Heaven 17

Heaven 17

Falling faster all the time
Help me make my reputation
I'll help yours if you'll help mine

My clothes are too big for my body
My body's too big for my mind
I don't like humiliation
I can change my clothes
But I don't think I'll change my mind

Hey look! I just bought a beach house
So bring all your friends along
I don't need an explanation
Boss says I must leave right now
Take the night plane to Vermont

Here I go, I'm swinging low
Move out of my way
Come and take a look at what I've found
Here I am, I've got a plan
Don't walk away
My reputation follows me around

Once there was a girl in New York
Wonder where that girl has gone
She was full of adulation
I tried to phone her
Strange the number turns out wrong

I've got all I ever wanted
But what I've got, no-one wants to share
They turned down my application
Please won't you let me in
Seems like no-one ever cares

Glenn Gregory: Lead vocals, backing vocals
Martyn Ware: Linndrum programming, backing vocals
Ian Craig Marsh: Fairlight
Greg Walsh: Fairlight programming
John Wilson: Guitar
Nick Plytas: Piano
Afrodiziak: Backing vocals


Toegevoegd door OptimusPrime op do 14 aug, 2003 9:45 pm

Auteur: Glenn Gregory, Ian Craig Marsh, John Wilson (2), Martyn Ware
Componist: ?
Uitgever: Spectrum Music (2)
Uitgegeven in: 2012
Taal: Engels


CommonCrawl [Bot]

Volg Muzikum