Last Train to Paris

Last Train to Paris Last Train to Paris is the fifth studio album by American rapper and producer Diddy, released on December 13, 2010 through Bad Boy Records (Interscope).
The album follows Diddy’s alter-ego as he travels from London to Paris to regain a lost love. In April 2009 Diddy formed Dirty Money, a group consisting of Dawn Richards (formerly of Danity Kane) and singer-songwriter Kalenna Harper, who perform on the album alongside a total of sixteen guest vocals from the likes of Usher, Lil Wayne, Justin Timberlake and Chris Brown and Grace Jones.
“Last Train to Paris” is Sean Combs’ first studio album in four years. It’s a fresh different sound. Not a traditional rap or R&B album it is a mix of kinda techno sounding beats with Diddy rapping here and there and the ladies singing. It’s pretty much a concept album where as Diddy spends the whole album looking for love.

“Angels” was released as the first single, followed by a promotional single “Love Come Down” (which does not appear on the final tracklisting). Both tracks, which sample songs by Jay Z, were not considered successful.
The album’s second single, “Hello Good Morning” features T.I. and spawned several official remixes including versions featuring Rick Ross & Nicki Minaj, Tinchy Stryder & Tinie Tempah (UK Remix), Rick Ross & T.I. and a Grime mix with Skepta. The single peaked at #27 on the US Billboard Hot 100 and number fifty in Canada.
“Loving You No More” featuring Drake was released as the album’s third single. It peaked at number nineteen on the Hot 100.
The fourth single ,”Coming Home,” was produced by Alex da Kid and Jay Z and features additional vocals from Kid’s protegé Skylar Grey and precedes the album’s release. It has so far peaked at number 61 on the Billboard Hot 100.
At the end of November 2010, it was announced that Diddy-Dirty Money was filming a music video for the Swizz Beatz-assisted (and produced) song “Ass On the Floor” as well as the Usher-assisted “Looking for Love“. Both videos will be directed by Colin Tilley. The video for the “Ass on the Floor” premiered on December 13, 2010 (a day before the album) and features Dirty Money taking the lead with Swizz Beatz. Diddy appears in the video but remains in the background.
While Combs has had unsurpassed success in many different realms, from fashion to spirits to film, the lush sound scape of Last Train represents a renewed commitment to music from the multi talented impresario. By opening up a chapter of his own life to tell the story, he’s crafted an album that is expressive and exciting. Sure, this album will make you dance, but Dirty Money is more than just dance music. It’s a movement. The electro-synthesized produced album will not disappoint.

Album Information
Released December 13, 2010
Recorded 2008–2010
Genre Eurodance, hip hop, Italo disco, tech house
Length 64:34 (standard), 81:02 (deluxe)
Label Bad Boy, Interscope
Producer Arden Altino, Seven Aurelius, Swizz Beatz, D’Mile, Danja, DEEKAY, Diddy (also exec.), Polow da Don, Jerry Duplessis, Guy Gerber, Hollywood Hotsauce, Jay-Z, Rodney Jerkins (also exec.), Awesome Jones, Alex da Kid, James Lackey, Andrew van Meter, Harve Pierre (exec.), Mario Winans (also exec.)
1.   Intro (Submit new Lyrics)
2.   Yeah Yeah You Would (Submit new Lyrics)
3.   I Hate That You Love Me (Submit new Lyrics)
4.   Ass On the Floor (Submit new Lyrics)
5.   Looking for Love (Submit new Lyrics)
6.   Someone to Love Me (Submit new Lyrics)
7.   Hate You Now (Submit new Lyrics)
8.   Yesterday (Submit new Lyrics)
9.   Shades
10.   Angels
11.   Your Love (Submit new Lyrics)
12.   Strobe Lights (Submit new Lyrics)
13.   Hello Good Morning (Submit new Lyrics)
14.   I Know (Submit new Lyrics)
15.   Coming Home (Submit new Lyrics)
16.   Loving You No More (Submit new Lyrics)
Type: Full CD
Publisher: Interscope
Published in: 2010

Submitted by walter at Wed 15 Oct, 2014 11:31 am


CommonCrawl [Bot]

Follow Muzikum