Planet Pit

Planet Pit Planet Pit is the sixth studio album by Cuban-American Hip Hop star Pitbull, released on June 17, 2011 by J Records.

Production chores were handled by David Guetta, RedOne, Afrojack, Polow Da Don and DJ Frank E as well as Benny Blanco, Max Martin and Dr. Luke. Features guest appearances from Chris Brown, T-Pain, Sean Paul, Kelly Rowland, Marc Anthony, Ne-Yo, Afrojack and Nayer. Musically, the album was created with the goal that every song could be a possible single. The album draws influences from Pitbull childhood years listening to merengue, freestyle, cha-cha-cha, Miami bass, hip hop and dancehall.

“Hey Baby (Drop It to the Floor)“, featuring T-Pain, was released on September 14, 2010 as the album’s first single. It peaked at number seven on the Billboard Hot 100 in the United States.
“Give Me Everything“, featuring Ne-Yo, Afrojack, and Nayer, was released on March 22, 2011 as the album’s second single. It peaked at number two on the Billboard Hot 100, at number one in the United Kingdom and at number two in Australia.

“International Love” featuring Chris Brown was released on May 29 as the first promotional single from the album. It debuted at number 59 on the Billboard Hot 100.
“Pause” was released on June 7 as the second promotional single from the album. It debuted at #73 on the Billboard Hot 100.

“Rain Over Me” featuring Marc Anthony was released on June 14 as the third promotional single from the album. It is set to be released as the third official single from the album according to Ryan Seacrest’s website.

He’s got an impressive mix of guest singers from the U.S. as well as around the world, too: Kelly Rowland, T-Pain, Marc Anthony, David Rush, Nicola Fasano (a DJ and producer formerly of Italy) and many more guests simply swirl over the force that is Pitbull. He doesn’t forget where he came from and how he got there, and many of the people he is collaborating with on this album have used him in the past as a guest performer, so it’s only natural to give him a bit back, and they all blend wonderfully.

Album Information
Released June 17, 2011
Genre Hip hop, electro hop, dance-pop
Length 42:49 (Standard edition), 56:45 (Deluxe edition)
Label Polo Grounds, J, Mr. 305
Producer Affect, Afrojack, Apster, Benny Blanco, Bryan Leach (exec.), Charles Chavez (exec.), Clinton Sparks, David Guetta, DJ Buddha (also exec.), DJ Frank E, DJ Snake, Dr. Luke, Drop, Jacob Luttrell, Jason Perry, Jim Jonsin, Jimmy Joker, Marc Kinchen, Nicola Fasano, Pitbull (exec.), Polow da Don, RedFoo, RedOne, Rush, Sandy Vee, Sean Hurley, Soulshock & Biker, Vein
1.   Planet Pitbul (Submit new Lyrics)
2.   Give me everything
3.   Rain over me
4.   Hey Baby (Drop It To The Floor)
5.   Pause
6.   Come N Go (Submit new Lyrics)
7.   Shake Senora
8.   International love
9.   Castle made of sand
10.   Took My Love (Submit new Lyrics)
11.   Where do we go from here
12.   Something for the DJs (Submit new Lyrics)
Type: Full CD
Publisher: Polo Grounds, J, Mr. 305
Published in: 2011

Submitted by walter at Thu 16 Oct, 2014 11:00 am


CommonCrawl [Bot]

Follow Muzikum