Kid Cudi

Man on the Moon II: The Legend of Mr. Rager

Man on the Moon II: The Legend of Mr. Rager Man on the Moon II: The Legend of Mr. Rager is the second studio album by American rapper Scott Ramon Seguro Mescudi AKA Kid Cudi. The album was released November 9, 2010 by GOOD Music and Universal Motown.

“Man On The Moon II: The Legend of Mr. Rager” is the follow up to the debut smash “Man On The Moon: The End of Day” and was was formerly known as “Cudder: The Revolution of Evolution,” before being renamed. The album features guest spots from Kanye West, Mary J. Blige and GLC, with production from Emile, Plain Pat, Jim Jonsin, Diplo, Dot Da Genius and others.

His style might not be traditional and might even turn off some fans of the art of hip-hop, yet his success proves that there are many who were able to relate to the man and his emotions. Cudi once again brings his dark tone, long bridges and intriguing yet, hollow beats to yet another successful album. If you were not a fan of Cudi himself, he hasn’t changed. He fits himself even more into his image. Like it or not, hip-hop is changing and he is one of the revolutionaries.

The first promotional single, “REVOFEV“, which stands for Revolution Of Evolution, was released through Kid Cudi’s website on June 17, 2010. The first official single, titled “Erase Me” featuring Kanye West was debuted on a Cleveland radio station June 30, 2010 and was officially released on August 24, 2010. On October 25, 2010 the second single, “Mr. Rager” was officially released digitally on iTunes.

Album Information
Released November 9, 2010
Recorded 2009-2010
Genre Alternative hip hop, alternative rock, neo-psychedelia
Length 62:06
Label Dream On, GOOD Music, Universal Motown
Producer Kid Cudi, Emile, Plain Pat (co-exec.), Dot da Genius, Jim Jonsin, Chuck Inglish, Anthony Killhoffer, Blended Babies
2.   Don’t Play This Song (Submit new Lyrics)
3.   We Aite (Wake Your Mind Up) (Submit new Lyrics)
4.   Marijuana
5.   Mojo So Dope (Submit new Lyrics)
6.   Ashin’ Kusher (Submit new Lyrics)
7.   Erase me
8.   Wild’n Cuz I’m Young (Submit new Lyrics)
9.   The Mood (Submit new Lyrics)
10.   Maniac
11.   Mr. Rager
12.   These Worries (Submit new Lyrics)
13.   The End (Submit new Lyrics)
14.   All Along (Submit new Lyrics)
15.   GHOST! (Submit new Lyrics)
16.   Trapped in My Mind (Submit new Lyrics)
Type: Full CD
Publisher: Dream On, GOOD Music, Universal Motown
Published in: 2010

Submitted by walter at Thu 16 Oct, 2014 8:08 am


Last updated by walter at Fri 17 Oct, 2014 7:55 am


CommonCrawl [Bot]

Follow Muzikum