Keyshia Cole

A Different Me

A Different Me A Different Me is the third studio album by American R&B singer and songwriter Keyshia Cole, released on December 16, 2008 in the United States.
The album focuses less on heartache and more on maturity of her vocals and lyrics.
We have here a young woman vocally gifted with strong, powerful, expressive and inspiring vocal gifts. Add to this that she writes her own songs and you have the whole package.
Keyshia is obviously an artist who writes and sings from the heart. She is truly growing as a person and as an artist. The lyrics aren’t what you would call genius, but they are catchy and works well with the production.
The album peaked at #2 on U.S. Billboard 200 album chart and at number one on U.S. Billboard Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums, selling over 322,000 copies.

The lead single off the album, “Playa Cardz Right” featuring Tupac was released on October 21, 2008 and appeared on Tupac’s Pac’s Life, this version was rearranged by the hugely successful Grammy nominated Cole with producers Ron Fair plus Carvin and Ivan.
The second single was “You Complete Me” produced by “THE-RON” and Ron Fair which was released in early December of 2008.
Keyshia states that the second track off the album, “Make Me Over” would hopefully become one of the singles.
Besides the release of a 2008 album, the new season of her BET reality show, touring and personal appearances, Keyshia is gearing up for the production of a movie based on her life.

Album Information
Released December 16, 2008
Recorded 2008
Genre R&B, hip hop soul, pop
Label Imani, Geffen, Interscope
Producers Keyshia Cole (exec.), Manny Halley (exec.), Ron Fair (exec.), Polow da Don, The Runners, The Outsyders, Kwamé, Orthodox & Ransom, Trackmasters, Carvin & Ivan, Toxic, Tank, Jason T. Miller, Theron “Neffu” Feemster, Reo, Poke & Tone, Spandor, The Are
1.   A Different Me Intro (Submit new Lyrics)
2.   Make Me Over (Submit new Lyrics)
3.   Please Don’t Stop (Submit new Lyrics)
4.   Erotic
5.   You Complete Me
6.   No Other (Submit new Lyrics)
7.   Oh-Oh, Yeah-Yea (Submit new Lyrics)
8.   Playa Cardz Right
9.   Brand New (Submit new Lyrics)
10.   Trust
11.   Thought You Should Know (Submit new Lyrics)
12.   This Is Us (Submit new Lyrics)
13.   Where This Love Could End Up (Submit new Lyrics)
14.   Beautiful Music (Submit new Lyrics)
15.   A Different Me Outro (Submit new Lyrics)
16.   Playa Cardz Right (No Rap Version) (Submit new Lyrics)
Type: Full CD
Publisher: Imani, Geffen, Interscope
Published in: 2008

Submitted by walter at Thu 16 Oct, 2014 8:05 am


CommonCrawl [Bot]

Follow Muzikum