Watch the Throne

Watch the Throne Watch the Throne is the first collaborative album by rappers Jay-Z and Kanye West, released on August 8, 2011, via Roc-A-Fella Records, Roc Nation, and Def Jam Recordings.
Over a year in the making and recorded in various locations around the globe including London, Sydney, Paris, and New York City, “Watch the Throne” is the eagerly anticipated collaboration from music icons and pop culture visionaries Jay-Z and Kanye West. The album features production from The RZA, The Neptunes and Kanye’s longtime collaborator Mike Dean and the short list of featured vocals includes Frank Ocean, Beyoncé, Curtis Mayfield and Mr. Hudson.
The album oscillates between chest-beating punchlines and introspection. Solid production from Swizz Beatz, Hit-Boy and Rza, among others, provides an assortment of sounds: hard-hitting percussion, soulful choirs and synthesizers.
Whether you’re a hip-hop fan or not, “Watch the Throne” is worth a legal download.
1.   No church in the wild
2.   Lift off
3.   Niggas in Paris
4.   Otis
5.   Gotta Have It
6.   New Day (Submit new Lyrics)
7.   That’s My Bitch (Submit new Lyrics)
8.   Welcome to the Jungle (Submit new Lyrics)
9.   Who Gon Stop Me (Submit new Lyrics)
10.   Murder to Excellence” (Submit new Lyrics)
11.   Made in America
12.   Why I Love You
Type: Full CD
Publisher: Roc-A-Fella, Roc Nation, Def Jam
Published in: 2011

Submitted by walter at Wed 15 Oct, 2014 2:27 pm


CommonCrawl [Bot]

Follow Muzikum