Third Third is the third studio album by English group Portishead, released on April 28, 2008 on Island Records .

It is their first release in 10 years, and their first studio album in 11 years. Equaling the performance of their first two studio albums in their native United Kingdom, Third entered the UK Album Chart at #2, and became the band’s first ever U.S. Top 10 album on the Billboard 200, reaching #7 in its entry week.

Coming a full ten years after their last album, the live document ‘PNYC’, this record sees them going back to the source, digging in the crates for weird and wonderful samples from prog rock, free jazz, techno, industrial and funk on which to work their twisted magic, as well as incorporating some of the folk influence that pervades front woman Beth Gibbons’ solo work.
1.   Silence (Submit new Lyrics)
2.   Hunter (Submit new Lyrics)
3.   Nylon Smile (Submit new Lyrics)
4.   The Rip
5.   Plastic (Submit new Lyrics)
6.   We Carry On (Submit new Lyrics)
7.   Deep Water (Submit new Lyrics)
8.   Machine Gun
9.   Small (Submit new Lyrics)
10.   Magic Doors (Submit new Lyrics)
11.   Threads (Submit new Lyrics)
Type: Full CD
Publisher: Island
Published in: 2008

Submitted by walter at Thu 16 Oct, 2014 11:28 am


Last updated by keeskees at Wed 27 Nov, 2019 1:31 am


CommonCrawl [Bot]

Follow Muzikum