James Morrison

Songs For You, Truths For Me

Songs For You, Truths For Me ‘Songs for You, Truths for Me‘ is the sophomore album from the British singer/songwriter James Morrison.

The album was released on 29 September 2008 and peaked at #3 on UK Album Chart (week 41).
The Brit Award winning James Morrison follows his million selling debut, ‘Undiscovered’; running in a similar vein to his first record, this album comprises the soulful blues and distinctive voice that made ‘Undiscovered’ so successful.
James’s debut sold over two million copies worldwide and he became the biggest selling British male solo artist of 2006.

‘Songs for You, Truths For Me‘ is a classic James Morrison record that once again showcases his distinctive, raw, soulful style, but takes it to the next level. “It’s less playful, more to the point,” he says. “But I haven’t consciously gone for a different sound. With me, it always comes down to the lyric, the melody, and the rest flows from that.”
“I’ve called the album Songs for You, Truths for Me because that’s what I feel it is. It’s songs for Gill and everyone else. But for me they’re truths. They’re how I feel.”

The first single from the album was “You Make It Real“, released on 22 September.
The second single is “Nothing Ever Hurt Like You“, which was released in the United States only.

James Morrison’s big, unashamedly romantic heart and generous spirit shines through like a beacon. Songs For You, Truths For Me sees the wide eyed soul-boy become a wiser man. With this he shines once more on a brilliant new collection of songs and cathartic truths.
1.   The only night
2.   Save yourself
3.   You Make It Real
4.   Please don't stop the rain
5.   Broken strings
6.   Nothing ever hurt like you
7.   Once when I was little
8.   Precious love
9.   If you don't wanna love me
10.   Fix the world up for you
11.   Dream on Hayley
12.   Love is hard
13.   Sitting on A Platform (Submit new Lyrics)
Type: Full CD
Publisher: Polydor Records
Published in: 2008

Submitted by keeskees at Sun 05 Oct, 2014 9:46 am


Last updated by walter at Tue 21 Oct, 2014 8:01 am


CommonCrawl [Bot]

Follow Muzikum