Jay Sean

My Own Way

My Own Way My Own Way is the second studio album by Asian UK R&B star Jay Sean.
Mixing slick R&B, Hip Hop and Desi beats, this album picks up where 2004’s debut Me Against Myself left off. Production duties are undertaken by Rishi Rich, Timbaland, Brian McKnight and The Underdogs amongst others.
The album is scheduled for release on May 12, 2008.

“I’ve brought a lot of r&b stylings to the front.” says Jay.
“With this album I have focused heavily on the songs“.
“Lyrically, there’s social commentary on tracks such as `Good Enough For You,’ which debates the problems of mixed-race relationships,” says Jay. “There’s also an insight into my feelings about the music industry and how I’ve been treated. But I didn’t want to make an issue-heavy record.” New single `Ride It’ (released 14th Jan) features fresh new British production team Sampson Productions, along with top-notch production from New York posse J-Remy and Duro. “Like a lot of my material, it’s based on what I get up to when I’m out and about,” says Jay. “It refers to the games people play across the dancefloor - how you can catch someone’s eye and accept a challenge that lasts the rest of the evening.”
Previous titled “Deal With It” the album was originally slated for a December 3, 2007 release but was changed due to the fact that Corbin Bleu was given the title track. The release was pushed back to March 31, 2008, but then again to April 28, 2008 due to high leaking of tracks.
1.   Ride It
2.   I won't tell
3.   Stay
4.   Maybe
5.   Stuck In The Middle (Submit new Lyrics)
6.   Never Been In Love Before (Submit new Lyrics)
7.   Runaway
8.   Used To Love Her (Submit new Lyrics)
9.   Easy as 123
10.   M.U.R.D.E.R. (Submit new Lyrics)
11.   Walking Alone (Submit new Lyrics)
Type: Full CD
Publisher: 2Point9 Records/Jayded Records
Published in: 2008

Submitted by walter at Wed 15 Oct, 2014 2:37 pm


CommonCrawl [Bot]

Follow Muzikum