Jonas Brothers

Lines, Vines and Trying Times

Lines, Vines and Trying Times Lines, Vines and Trying Times is the fourth studio album by American pop rock boy band Jonas Brothers. It is their third album released under Hollywood Records.
The highly anticipated new album showcases an incredible musical journey by the Jonas Brothers, as well as their growth as songwriters and musicians.
The album is a follow up to the band’s hit albums “A Little Bit Longer” and the self-titled “Jonas Brothers”.

The first single from the album, “Paranoid“, is a guitar driven, riff laden hit that offers just a taste of the pop rock gems the album has to offer.
“World War III” is a metaphor for a confrontational relationship, “Fly With Me“, which is also featured in the film Night At The Museum 2 film, was written by Jonas Brothers and their bass player Greg Garbowsky, and is sure to become a love song for the ages. With all these themes, it’s easy to see how Jonas Brothers came up with the title Lines, Vines and Trying Times.
On “Poison Ivy” Jonas Brothers added a horn section. In their summer music preview issue, Rolling Stone described the ultra catchy “Poison Ivy” as a “Weezer-ish tune about a toxic girl that you can’t resist.”
“Hey Baby” is a classic “she done him wrong” song written entirely by Jonas Brothers. “We wrote this song for the last record while on the road and felt the old school sound was more cohesive with our present style,” explains Nick Jonas.

Album Information
Released June 16, 2009
Recorded 2009
Genre Pop rock, Teen Pop
Length 47:36
Label Hollywood
Producer John Fields

Read more: http://www
1.   World War III
2.   Paranoid
3.   Fly With Me
4.   Poison Ivy
5.   Hey Baby
6.   Before the Storm
7.   What Did I Do To Your Heart
8.   Much Better
9.   Black Keys
10.   Don't Charge Me For The Crime
11.   Turn Right
12.   Don't Speak
Type: Full CD
Publisher: Hollywood
Published in: 2009

Submitted by walter at Thu 16 Oct, 2014 7:33 am


CommonCrawl [Bot]

Follow Muzikum