The Kooks


Konk Konk is the second album by Brighton-based indie popsters The Kooks. It was released on April 14, 2008 on Virgin Records.

The album is named after the London studio where it was recorded, which is property of Ray Davies.
Produced at Ray Davies’ famous studio, the album is a sprightly yet assured follow-up to the platinum-selling Inside In/Inside Out.

The album is pretty decent. I do like most of the tracks and I’d recommend buying the album.
It will also be released in a double disc version featuring a second CD, entitled RAK, which will include seven new songs not included on the album, and an alternate version of the album track “See the Sun”.
The special edition Konk will feature the same album cover, apart from the blue ‘Konk’ sign being red.
1.   See the Sun
2.   Always where I need to be
3.   Mr. maker
4.   Do you wanna
5.   Gap (Submit new Lyrics)
6.   Love it all
7.   Stormy Weather
8.   Sway
9.   Shine on
10.   Down To The Market
11.   One Last Time
12.   Tick Of Time
13.   All Over Town
Type: Full CD
Publisher: Virgin Records
Published in: 2008

Submitted by walter at Thu 16 Oct, 2014 1:27 pm


CommonCrawl [Bot]

Follow Muzikum