50 Cent

Before I Self Destruct

Before I Self Destruct Before I Self Destruct is the fourth studio album by rapper 50 Cent, his final solo release in his current contract with Interscope Records, excluding a “greatest hits” album.
For the album “Fiddy” returned to working closely with original mentors Eminem and Dr Dre (with both on production and guest duties).
A feature film, also titled “Before I Self Destruct” was also made, and is available within the album packaging.
50 Cent told MTV that he named the album Before I Self Destruct because “it could potentially happen.” 50 Cent described the album as “darker” and more “aggressive” than his previous album and stated, “hands down, [it] will be the best record of that time period”.
Great return to what people want and expect of 50, overall the album is a great listen, full of energy and witty wordplay.

With Dr. Dre and Eminem producing and guesting, Before I Self Destruct is darker and harder than 2007’s Curtis, as shown by the grimy single and video to “OK, You’re Right” (produced by DR. DRE), which was released earlier this year. In early September, 50 released the hit single “Baby By Me” produced by POLOW DA DON (FERGIE, T.I., LUDACRIS).
Before I Self Destruct continues 50 Cent’s phenomenal rise from street culture hero to pop culture icon.
Both album and film were released on Shady/Aftermath on November 16, 2009.
50 is one of the best Rap Artist alive right now and the CD proves that he still have what it takes to be number one. It is worth every dollar.

Album Information
Released November 9, 2009
Recorded 2006–2009
Genre Hip hop
Length 57:23
Label Aftermath, Interscope, Shady, G-unit
Producer 50 Cent (exec.), Dr. Dre, DJ Khalil, Havoc, Mark Batson, Play-n-Skillz, Polow da Don, Rick Rock, Rockwilder, Tha Bizness, Ty Fyffe, Black Key, Dual Output, J Keys, Lab Ox, Nascent, QB Da Problem, Phoenix, Team Demo, Team Ready
1.   The Invitation (Submit new Lyrics)
2.   Then Days Went By (Submit new Lyrics)
3.   Death to My Enemies (Submit new Lyrics)
4.   So Disrespectful (Submit new Lyrics)
5.   Psycho (Submit new Lyrics)
6.   Hold Me Down (Submit new Lyrics)
7.   Crime Wave (Submit new Lyrics)
8.   Stretch (Submit new Lyrics)
9.   Strong Enough (Submit new Lyrics)
10.   Get It Hot (Submit new Lyrics)
11.   Gangsta’s Delight (Submit new Lyrics)
12.   I Got Swag (Submit new Lyrics)
13.   Baby by Me
14.   Do You Think About Me
15.   Ok, You're Right
16.   Could’ve Been You (Submit new Lyrics)
Type: Full CD
Publisher: Aftermath, Interscope, Shady, G-unit
Published in: 2009

Submitted by walter at Wed 15 Oct, 2014 8:41 am


CommonCrawl [Bot]

Follow Muzikum