No Line on the Horizon

No Line on the Horizon No Line On The Horizon is the twelfth studio album by Irish rock band U2, and follows the massive success of 2004’s “How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb”. The new album will be released on March 3, 2009.

Written and recorded in various locations, the band’s 12th studio album calls on the production talents of long-time collaborators Brian Eno and Danny Lanois, with additional production by Steve Lillywhite. It will be available in 5 different packages.

If you are a U2 fan you’re going to love this and fall in love with them all over again. If you’re new to U2, listen and get in on the party because this is U2 at their very best! ‘No Line On The Horizon’ is simultaneously a crowd pleaser and musical step forward.

The first single from the album, “Get On Your Boots“, may be an all-out rocker akin to previous successes like “Vertigo”, but the remainder of the album sees the band diversifying in ways similar to their Zooropa days. It was released as a digital download on 15 February 2009, and in a physical format on the following day. The single was met with a lukewarm response and quickly fell off the charts.
U2 will begin a worldwide stadium tour entitled the U2360° Tour to support ‘No Line on the Horizon’. The tour will begin on 30 June 2009 and will include European and North American legs in 2009, each approximately 6 weeks long, with additional shows to follow in 2010.
1.   No Line On The Horizon
2.   Magnificent
3.   Moment Of Surrender
4.   Unknown Caller
5.   I'll Go Crazy If I Don't Go Crazy Tonight
6.   Get On Your Boots
7.   Stand Up Comedy (Submit new Lyrics)
8.   Fez – Being Born (Submit new Lyrics)
9.   White as Snow (Submit new Lyrics)
10.   Breathe (Submit new Lyrics)
11.   Cedars of Lebano (Submit new Lyrics)
Type: Full CD
Publisher: Interscope
Published in: 2007

Submitted by walter at Thu 16 Oct, 2014 1:30 pm


CommonCrawl [Bot]

Follow Muzikum