Pink (P!nk)


Funhouse Funhouse is the fifth studio album by pop singer Pink, it was released in North America on October 28, 2008.

Teaming once again with hitmakers Max Martin, Billy Mann, Danja and others, Pink (Alecia Beth Moore) is poised to leave another memorable mark worldwide. The album combines rock, R&B, punk and pop with some memorable melodies and infectious hooks.

Known for her edgy and outspoken approach, this record is more than a testament to the singer’s reputation for pushing the traditional pop boundaries. Overall, it’s a mighty return to form.

The first single, ‘So What‘, was produced by Max Martin, (who produced previous Pink hits such as ‘Who Knew’ and ‘U + Ur Hand’), and was released on August 18, 2008 as a single in North America. The single has been the biggest solo success of Pink’s career to date, topping the charts in eleven countries so far, including her native United States, the UK and in Australia, whilst reaching the top 5 in many others.

The second single, ‘Sober’, will be released to the U.S. in late November.
Funhouse debuted at No. 2 on the United States Billboard 200 chart issued on November 18, 2008, with sales of 180,624, behind AC/DC’s Wal-Mart exclusive, Black Ice, which claimed the top spot with its second-week sales of 272,842.
The album became Pink’s first UK number one album in the UK, entering at number one on November 2, 2008.

Since her debut in 2000, P!nk (Alecia Moore) has been widely hailed as a fearlessly talented singer, songwriter and the Pennsylvania native’s genre-defying creative risk-taking has propelled her to global stardom. To date, the chanteuse has sold 22 million albums cumulatively worldwide.

Album Information
Released October 28, 2008
Recorded 2007—2008
Genre Rock, pop, R&B, hip hop, pop punk, electropop, dance-pop
Length 47:02
Label LaFace
Producer Al Clay, Billy Mann, Butch Walker, Danja, Greg Wells, Eg White, MachoPsycho, Max Martin, Jimmy Harry, Tony Kanal
1.   So what
2.   Sober
3.   I Don't Believe You
4.   One foot wrong
5.   Please Don't Leave Me
6.   Bad influence
7.   Funhouse
8.   Crystal ball
9.   Mean
10.   It's all your fault
11.   Ave Mary A
12.   Glitter in the air
13.   This Is How It Goes Down (Submit new Lyrics)
Type: Full CD
Publisher: LaFace Records
Published in: 2008

Submitted by walter at Thu 16 Oct, 2014 10:21 am


CommonCrawl [Bot]

Follow Muzikum