Jennifer Lopez


Love? Love? is the seventh studio album by Latin/Pop superstar and international icon Jennifer Lopez. Conceived during the pregnancy of her twins Emme and Max, “Love?” is Lopez’s most personal album to date, taking inspiration from the birth of her twins and her own experiences with love.
Recording for the album began in 2009, with an original release date for the project set for January 2010 to coincide with Lopez’s latest film “The Back-up Plan”. However following the lack of success with lead single “Louboutins”, Lopez and Sony Music Entertainment decided to end their ten year partnership leaving the fate of Love? in uncertainty. In 2010, Lopez signed a new record deal with Island Def Jam, which saw the release of “Love?” on April 29, 2011.
The theme of the album is examining, questioning and exploring the many different sides and avenues of love and relationships. J.Lo explores the world of the dance floor and infectious hooks. There is a nice range of “styles”, beats, vocals, and compositions on this album to satisfy all her fans.

In the cover, Lopez is adorned with diamonds “and a fur coat as she looks into the distance. The deluxe edition, which features sixteen tracks as opposed to twelve on the standard edition, features the same cover as the standard edition except the background and text is tinged blue instead of pink.

n December 21, 2009, when the album was due for release under Epic Records, a song titled “Louboutins” was released as Love?’s first single. Despite being promoted with several live performances, the song was declared a commercial failure after failing to garner US airplay, although it did top the Hot Dance Club Songs chart. It was one of the contributing factors to Lopez leaving Epic Records.
The album’s first single under Island Records is titled “On the Floor“. The uptempo dance song features rapper Pitbull along with a sample of Kaoma’s 1989 hit single “Lambada”, and elements of house and latin music. It was sent to mainstream radio on February 8, 2011, and was first released for music download as a remix EP on February 11. It is the first single from “Love?” to receive recognition on the US Billboard charts, after the Epic Records’ buzz single, “Fresh Out the Oven” (also featuring Pitbull), and previous lead single, “Louboutins”, both failed to receive any airplay. To date, the single reached top-five in most countries around the world, including reaching number one in eighteen countries. In the UK, it reached number one, giving Lopez her third number one single in the UK and first since 2006’s “Get Right”.
During an online chat with fans in March 2011, Lopez revealed that she was considering releasing “I’m Into You“, featuring her favorite male rapper, Lil Wayne, as the album’s next single. “I’m Into You” was used in a promotional campaign on Lopez’s official Facebook page. If enough fans “liked” the song, the it would be unlocked for early purchase on the iTunes store. On April 1, the song was released to iTunes, four days earlier than planned. A music video for the single began production on April 2, 2011.
International icon, Jennifer Lopez is an actress, entertainer, recording artist, film & TV producer, fashion designer, entrepreneur and philanthropist. 2011 is a milestone year in her lustrous career. The juggernaut TV series American Idol now in its 10th season has named her one of the celebrity judges. J.Lo’s stint on American Idol has given her a resurgence of media coverage and popularity. She has launched world-wide campaigns as the ambassador of L’Oreal and Venus Gillette. Lopez will launch an exclusive collection with Kohl’s the first ever for the retailer and has been named the spokeswoman of the Boys & Girls Club of America. Lopez set the standard for celebrity branding in fragrance, apparel and accessories. Her recent fragrance, Love and Glamour marks 17 successful launches taking in over $1 billion combined.
1.   On the floor
2.   Good Hit
3.   Im Gonna Be Alright
4.   I'm into you
5.   What is love
6.   Run The World
7.   Papi
8.   Until it beats no more
9.   One Love (Submit new Lyrics)
10.   Invading my mind
11.   Villain (Submit new Lyrics)
12.   Starting over
13.   Hypnotico
Type: Full CD
Publisher: Nuyorican, Island
Published in: 2011

Submitted by walter at Wed 15 Oct, 2014 2:40 pm


CommonCrawl [Bot]

Follow Muzikum