Linkin Park

A Thousand Suns

A Thousand Suns A Thousand Suns is the fourth studio album by American rock band Linkin Park. It was released on September 14, 2010 in the United States through Warner Bros. Records.
Linkin Park, who’s trademark sound of mixing Chester Bennington’s emotive raspy vocals with Mike Shinoda’s rapping style to a backdrop of distorted guitar and electronic lines has won them millions of fans globally. The album was co-produced by Shinoda and Rick Rubin (Beastie Boys, Metallica), who previously worked together to produce “Minutes to Midnight” (2007).

“A Thousand Suns” is a concept album, dealing with nuclear warfare. The album’s title comes from a quote made famous by J. Robert Oppenheimer, referring to the Hindu scripture, “If the radiance of a thousand suns were to burst at once into the sky, that would be like the splendor of the mighty one.”, in reference to the atom bomb.

This is a more mature, seasoned LP, thirsting for new life in a post nu-metal world, and, since “Minutes to Midnight” proposed a changing of the musical guard, then this could be considered their first conquest into a brave new world.
Even if you are not a Linkin Park fan you must listen to this album as there is something for everyone here.
1.   The Requiem
2.   The Radiance
3.   Burning in the skies
4.   Empty Spaces (Submit new Lyrics)
5.   When they come for me
6.   Robot Boy
7.   Jornada del Muerto (Submit new Lyrics)
8.   Waiting for the end
9.   Blackout
10.   Wretches and kings
11.   Wisdom, justice and love
12.   Iridescent
13.   Fallout
14.   The Catalyst
15.   The Messenger
Type: Full CD
Publisher: Warner Bros.
Published in: 2010

Submitted by walter at Thu 16 Oct, 2014 8:50 am


CommonCrawl [Bot]

Follow Muzikum