Modern Guilt

Modern Guilt Modern Guilt' is the eighth studio album by musician, singer-songwriter Beck, produced with Brian "Danger Mouse" Burton; it was released on July 8, 2008. The album also benefits from the contribution of Cat Power on backing vocals on several songs.

The new album contains 10 new songs, and with the exception of last year's Grammy-nominated, digital-only single "Timebomb", Modern Guilt is the first new material Beck has written since the prolific stretch that produced 2005's platinum Guero and 2006's universally acclaimed The Information.

'Modern Guilt' entered the Billboard 200 at number four, and gave him his first ever Top 10 placing on the UK Albums Chart, peaking at number nine there.

In keeping with this more economical sound and approach, the album itself is notably shorter than previous Beck efforts, barely scraping over the half-hour mark.

Released July 8, 2008
Genre Alternative rock
Length 33:55
Label Interscope Records, XL Recordings (UK, EU)
Producer Danger Mouse, Beck
1.   Orphans (Submit new Lyrics)
2.   Gamma Ray (Submit new Lyrics)
3.   Chemtrails (Submit new Lyrics)
4.   Modern Guilt (Submit new Lyrics)
5.   Youthless (Submit new Lyrics)
6.   Walls (Submit new Lyrics)
7.   Replica (Submit new Lyrics)
8.   Soul of a Man (Submit new Lyrics)
9.   Profanity Prayers (Submit new Lyrics)
10.   Volcano (Submit new Lyrics)
Type: Full CD
Publisher: Interscope Records, XL Recordings (UK, EU)
Published in: 2008

Submitted by walter at Mon 13 Oct, 2014 3:27 pm


CommonCrawl [Bot]

Follow Muzikum